Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday: Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Hi everyone,
For those of you who don't know "Waiting On" Wednesday is an event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. The purpose is to let others know which book you are anitcipating and can't wait til it comes out to read it.

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles, #1)

  • Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
  • Publication date: 1/3/2012
  • Pages: 400

  • Synopsis:
    Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth’s fate hinges on one girl. . . .

    Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction. Caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal, she must uncover secrets about her past in order to protect her world’s future.

    Why I am Waiting:
    This book has such an interesting premise and I can't wait to read it. I just got an ARC through NetGalley and the audiobook for it through Macmillan Audio and I can not wait to get into the story. A retelling of Cinderella, I really want to find out how everything works out in it, especially with Cinder being a cyborg. Can't wait to dive into it. =]

    Let me know in the comments what you are waiting for this week.

    Thanks for visiting and Happy Reading.


    Tuesday, November 29, 2011

    Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My TBR List For Winter

    Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish. They  love to share lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see others top ten lists!

    Winter is definitely coming upon us and the Holiday's have arrived. I have so many books that I want to read let alone just for the winter. I can't wait to dive into my tbr list and actually read a ton of books this winter. =] Here are a few that I want to get read.

    1)  by Christopher Paolini.I really can not wait to dive into this one. It is the ending of one of my favorite series. I can't wait to get into the adventure again and see what happens. It should take me a long time to read which is what winter is for.

    2)  by George R.R. Martin. Once again this is a long one and perfect for winter. I can't wait to read this one as well. I read the first one and it was so good. The HBO show was amazing and I can't wait till season 2. And I need to read the second book so I can get ready for the HBO show.

    3)  by Tahereh Mafi. This book has such great hype surrounding. I totally want to read it very soon. It sounds just like my type of book.

    4)  by Michael Scott. I have had this book on my shelf for a long time and I really want to get to it this winter to read. I really want to find out what happens. This series is so good I can't wait.

    5)  by Jackson Pearce. I really need to get to this book this winter too. I have been really wanting to read it and haven't gotten to it. I love fairytale retellings and I want to see how she retells the story.

    6)  by Victoria Schwab. This is another one I really need to read. Victoria is such an awesome person that I really want to read her debut book. I hate that I haven't gotten to it yet. It sounds so good.

    7)  I really want to read this to find out what happens and how it progresses. I loved this series from the moment I read about it and learned what it was about. Aliens with powers is such an awesome premise. I can't wait to read it.

    8)  by Cassandra Clare. Everyone has practically read this series. I need to get on the bandwagon and read it myself. I really need to and want to read it this winter.
    9)  by Aimee Carter. I won this book and I really want to read it this winter especially because it has mythology in it.

    10)  by Rick Riordan. I want to complete this series so badly. I love this series so much I really need to finish it and I can't wait to. I am going to make it my goal this winter to finish this series.

    I have a ton of books to read this winter. Let me know if you agree with my list or if you have a completely different one. Link me up to your list in the comments. =]

    Thanks for visiting and Happy Reading.


    Saturday, November 26, 2011

    Review #29: Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series #6)

  • Pub. Date: November 2011
  • Publisher: Abrams, Harry N., Inc.
  • Format: Hardcover , 224pp

  • Synopsis:
    Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged, and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he’s innocent. Or at least sort of.
    The authorities are closing in, but when a surprise blizzard hits, the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he’s going to have to face the music, but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family for the holidays?

    My Thoughts/Review:
    Another great middle-grade kids book by Jeff Kinney. You don't have to be a kid to enjoy these awesome books. They are drawn in such an amazing way and are really very funny. I laughed out loud a bunch of times. Some of the humour in these books are so good that it really catches you off guard and you can't help but to laugh. 

    All of the books in the series are really clever and is such a unique idea for a successful series. I love that it is essentially a diary written and drawn by a kid. It really makes kids relate to what Greg is going through. This time around Greg gets into some trouble and then a big freak snow storm happens that interrupts what might happen to him. It was such a great read.

    Jeff Kinney is such a clever drawer and writer. All of these books have been awesome especially for kids. This series has made children really love reading. I suggest this book to everyone who has kids. It is a great platform to get them interested in reading. Every kid should read these books.

    Overall I give this book...

    5 out of 5 Stars
    Such a laugh out loud, unique book. Like always. =]
    Links to Check it Out:
    Thanks for visiting and Happy Reading.

    Thursday, November 24, 2011

    Happy Thanksgiving Everyone

    Hi everyone.

    Happy Turkey Day-for those of you in the U.S.

    Hope you have a wonderful awesome day eating turkey and mashed potatoes with your family and friends.

    I am really thankful for starting this blog and all the amazing followers that I have who comment on my blog on a daily basis. You guys rock and are really awesome. =]

    I am thankful for my family and friends. I hope everyone that is celebrating Thanksgiving has an amazing day and has a lot of great food. I sure I am going to enjoy lots of Turkey and Mashed Potatoes today. =]

    Happy Thanksgiving. I really am greatful and thankful for a lot of things today. =]

    I hope you take the time to think what you are thankful for and acutally cherish it.

    Spend time with your family and friend today and be thankful for all you have. =]

    Thanks for visitng and Happy Reading.


    Wednesday, November 23, 2011

    Review #28: The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima

    The Warrior Heir (The Heir Chronicles, #1)

  • Publisher: Hyperion Books for Children
  • Publication date: 2/27/2007
  • Pages: 448

  • ***Disclaimer: I got this book from NetGalley for a fair and honest review.
    Before he knew about the Roses, 16-year-old Jack lived an unremarkable life in the small Ohio town of Trinity. Only the medicine he has to take daily and the thick scar above his heart set him apart from the other high-schoolers. Then one day Jack skips his medicine. Suddenly, he is stronger, fiercer, and more confident than ever before. And it feels great until he loses control of his own strength and nearly kills another player during soccer team tryouts. Soon, Jack learns the startling truth about himself: He is Weirlind; part of an underground society of magical people who live among us. At the head of this magical society sit the feuding houses of the Red Rose and the White Rose, whose power is determined by playing The Game. A magical tournament in which each house sponsors a warrior to fight to the death, The winning house ruling the Weir. As if his bizarre magical heritage isn't enough, Jack finds out that he s not just another member of Weirlind, he's one of the last of the warriors at a time when both houses are scouting for a player. Jack's performance on the soccer field has alerted the entire magical community to the fact that he's in Trinity. And until one of the houses is declared Jack's official sponsor, they'll stop at nothing to get Jack to fight for them.

    My Thoughts/Review:
    I can't believe I waited this long to read this amazing book. I loved this book from the beginning and from the moment I started reading it. It has such a unique twist on the relationship between Wizards, Warriors, Enchanters, Sorcerers and Soothsayers. This book really brought magic back into my life. I love magic and different cultures of magic in my books. I loved the story from Jack's weirbook on how everything came to pass in the novels magical world. I really loved everything about it. I really did, I can't think of a negative thing to say.

    Jack was such an awesome character. All of the characters were great in fact. Jack's personality was very similar to my own and he was very brave throughout the things he had to face including the possibility of his own death. The supporting characters were perfect from Hastings to Linda to Jack's friends Will and Fitch. They were all awesome in their own right. The story brought an amazing adventure quality to it. From the moment Jack finds out what he is I felt like I was in for the ride with him. I loved all the struggles and dangers that he had to face. I figured out the major twist at the end of the book before it happened but I am so glad that I did. I guessed and just knew who the other warrior the red rose found to fight Jack at the game was. I won't spoil it for those that haven't read it. The ending battle scene that took place at the game was so well written it was my favorite part of the book. I am so glad how the book turned out. It ended in a perfect way that made me wanting more.

    Cinda Williams Chima is an awesome writer. Once again I can't believe it has tooken me this long to read her books. She is such an amazing fantasy writer. She makes worlds that make me want to be apart of them. I can't wait to read her other books and series. The next companion book in this series, The Wizard Heir, looks really great and I can't wait to read it. I definitely suggest reading this book if you haven't. Don't waste another single second with this book waiting on your to be read list. I am hate that I waited so long to read it and am so glad that I finally did.

    Overall I give this book...

    5 out of 5 Stars
    It's magical and adventurous, the perfect combination. =]
    Links to Check it Out:
    Thanks for Visiting and Happy Reading

    Waiting on Wednesday: Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

    Hi everyone,
    For those of you who don't know "Waiting On" Wednesday is an event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. The purpose is to let others know which book you are anitcipating and can't wait til it comes out to read it.

  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication date: 1/3/2012
  • Pages: 384

  • Under the Never Sky
    Aria is a teenager in the enclosed city of Reverie. Like all Dwellers, she spends her time with friends in virtual environments, called Realms, accessed through an eyepiece called a Smarteye. Aria enjoys the Realms and the easy life in Reverie. When she is forced out of the pod for a crime she did not commit, she believes her death is imminent. The outside world is known as The Death Shop, with danger in every direction.

    As an Outsider, Perry has always known hunger, vicious predators, and violent energy storms from the swirling electrified atmosphere called the Aether. A bit of an outcast even among his hunting tribe, Perry withstands these daily tests with his exceptional abilities, as he is gifted with powerful senses that enable him to scent danger, food and even human emotions.

    They come together reluctantly, for Aria must depend on Perry, whom she considers a barbarian, to help her get back to Reverie, while Perry needs Aria to help unravel the mystery of his beloved nephew’s abduction by the Dwellers. Together they embark on a journey challenged as much by their prejudices as by encounters with cannibals and wolves. But to their surprise, Aria and Perry forge an unlikely love - one that will forever change the fate of all who live UNDER THE NEVER SKY.

    Why I Am Waiting:
    This book sounds so good. It is a unique spin on a dystopian that I really want to read. I think it will be a favorite book in 2012. From reviews that I have read their is alot of hype about it and makes me really want to read it. Let me know in the comments what you are waiting for and if this book is on your tbr list as well. =]

    Tuesday, November 22, 2011

    Tempest Audiobook!!!

    Hi everyone,

    Thanks to the wonderful people at Macmillan Audio I am able to show you a 7 minute clip of the Tempest Audiobook. I listened to it and the Tempest Audiobook Clip sounds really good. It really made me want to listen to it and read the whole book all over again.

    Also don't forget to go check out my Review of Tempest by Julie Cross to see what I thought of it. =]

    Tempest and its Audiobook is set to release January 17, 2012. I definitely suggest you check it out if you are a big fan of listening to audiobooks.

    Links to check it out/Preorder:
    Barnes and Noble
    Macmillan site

    Without further ado, here is the clip that I was promising. I hope you guys enjoy. =]
      Tempest Audiobook 7 minute clip by TheBookshelfRev

    Saturday, November 19, 2011

    In My Mailbox(12)

    In My Mailbox is a weekly feature/meme/video hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren. It is where you tell everyone what you got this week book wise in your mailbox or whatever. =]
    Hi everyone
    This week I bought three books that I have been really waiting for each week to read. Also I won a book that I finally got in the mail from a while back. =]
    Inheritance by Christopher Paolini
    I have been waiting for this book for forever. I can't wait to read it but it is a monster of a book and I am going to wait to read it because it will take me forever to finish. lol
    The cover is so awesome, I so can't wait to read it. =]
    The Goddess Test by Aimee Carter
    So Awesome I finally got it in the Mail today. I won it for Liz @ The World of The Spork Master
    She had some troubles and mix ups sending it to me, so she was so nice and included an awesome bookmark with the book. Thanks Liz. =]
    It is even a Signed Copy. =]
    Everyone should indulge their inner child, that's why I got this book. Jeff Kinney is such a funny writer.
    Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan
    I still have to read the 5th book in The Percy Jackson Series and then I can start this series. I can't wait to read this book and series. =]

    For Review from the author I also got
    Stout Hearts and Whizzing Biscuits by Daniel McInerny. A middle grade book that looks really good. =]

    Stout Hearts & Whizzing Biscuits (A Patria Story)
    That is all I got in my mailbox this week.
    Let me know in the comments what you got this week. =]
    Thanks for visiting and Happy Reading.

    Friday, November 18, 2011

    Follow Friday(2)

    Follow Friday is a weekly event hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read.
    This week's Question is:  

    Question: Letter to Santa: Tell Santa what books you want for Christmas!

    Dear Santa,

    Here are the books I want for Christmas:

    A Dance with Dragons by George R.R. Martin
    A Dance with Dragons

    The Hunger Games Boxed Set
    The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxed Set
    Barnes and Noble Gift Cards, So I can buy even more books that I want. =]
    What books do you want for Christmas?
    Link to it in the Comments. =]
    Thanks for visiting and Happy Reading

    Thursday, November 17, 2011

    Review #27: Tempest by Julie Cross

    Tempest (Tempest #1)

  • Pub. Date: January 17, 2012
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • Format: Hardcover , 352pp 

  • ***Disclaimer- I received this Advanced Readers Copy through the Goodreads First Reads Program and was sent by the publisher St. Martin's Press.

    The year is 2009.  Nineteen-year-old Jackson Meyer is a normal guy… he’s in college, has a girlfriend… and he can travel back through time. But it’s not like the movies – nothing changes in the present after his jumps, there’s no space-time continuum issues or broken flux capacitors – it’s just harmless fun.

    That is… until the day strangers burst in on Jackson and his girlfriend, Holly, and during a struggle with Jackson, Holly is fatally shot. In his panic, Jackson jumps back two years to 2007, but this is not like his previous time jumps. Now he’s stuck in 2007 and can’t get back to the future.

    Desperate to somehow return to 2009 to save Holly but unable to return to his rightful year, Jackson settles into 2007 and learns what he can about his abilities.

    But it’s not long before the people who shot Holly in 2009 come looking for Jackson in the past, and these “Enemies of Time” will stop at nothing to recruit this powerful young time-traveler.  Recruit… or kill him.

    Piecing together the clues about his father, the Enemies of Time, and himself, Jackson must decide how far he’s willing to go to save Holly… and possibly the entire world.

    "Brimming with excitement, romance, and intrigue. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough!"-Beth Revis, New York Times Best Selling Author Of Across The Universe.

    Jackson and Holly are in Love

    She will lie Dying in his Arms

    Jackson must undo it all

    My Thoughts/Review
    I found my new favorite book of 2012, and it's Tempest by Julie Cross. It was so good from the moment I started reading it. Words can not describe how awesome this book was but I am going to try and tell you. I am really happy that I entered the Goodreads Giveaway and actually won an ARC. From the beginning to the end it was action packed and filled will great characters and story lines. Jumping all around the place to different times and places made it fantastic. Of course that is what happens in a novel about time traveling but it was done in such an amazing and unique way that made me love reading it. This book was touching and had such powerful love and romance in it. I loved the time-traveling elements and all the different unique terminology. It was like nothing I have ever read and was completely surprising. I loved it.

     Jackson is such an awesome character and is so relateable. I loved that it was told from the male perspective. I also liked that it was an older teen, someone that is closer to my age. There aren't many YA books told from that point of view that are out and it made the story more engaging for me.  I loved going on his adventures into the past with him. From the beginning he made time traveling seem like awesome fun. It made me want his abilities. His love for Holly transcended time and he would do anything to get back and save her. His friend Adam was the super geek and knew exactly what experiments to test out Jackson's abilities and knew exactly what to do when they got into some trouble. I would totally want a friend like Adam to be able to help out in those situations. I am a twin and in the book Jackson has a twin sister named Courtney. Something happens and if you read the book you know what I am talking about and this part really touched me. The letter/card that Jackson writes his sister really made me cherish and reevaluate my relationship with my twin brother. It was my one of my favorite parts of the book.

    Julie Cross is a new and upcoming debut author that I can not wait to read more from. I can really tell and hope that she will become really successful. I want to read more and more books from her because she is such an awesome writer. Julie actually interacts with her fans and it really made me happy that she thanks them at the back of Tempest. Her book literally had me enthralled from the very first page. This book is a story like no other it was addictive and I wanted to read it every moment that I couldn't. The ending completely shocked me. I really wasn't expecting it to end that way. I can not wait to find out what happens in the second book in the series and how everything turns out. I am so glad that it is a planned trilogy. Also it has already been pre-empted by Summit Entertainment(makers of Twilight) for a feature film. This book is going to make an awesome movie and I can't wait to see it. If you haven't heard of this book you should definitely read the synopsis. When it comes out in January you have to buy it. Seriously it is that good. I loved every inch of it.

    Overall I give this book...

    5 out of 5 Stars
    It really deserves it. =]

    Links to Preorder/Check Out:

    Thanks for Visiting and Happy Reading


    Wednesday, November 16, 2011

    Review #26: Ephemera by Jeffery Anderson


    Disclaimer*** I received this book for review from the author for a fair and honest review.

    Ephemera is not a 1984, knock off, dystopian novel. It is dark, gritty and satirical future fiction, performed by an off-beat cast of unforgettable characters. This is future fiction in the hands of a talented literary writer.

    Nester Cab, a second rate magazine writer, goes about his mundane life, disenfranchised and hiding from the roaring city he lives in. But, a mysterious note left in his office awakens his ravenous curiosity and sets him on a journey to find a missing soldier. In his travels, he becomes entangled with a clandestine anti-government organization, witnesses a delusional and violent American society and stumbles ever deeper into unfathomable government conspiracies.

    Taking inspiration from internet conspiracy theorists, talk radio and the media, Anderson has created an edgy and frightening world where no one and nothing are as they appear. It is a world where the extreme is the every day, where the preoccupation with the meaningless novelty has consumed society. Meanwhile, the government conducts its business behind the curtain, with ominous intentions, All of it will feel uncomfortably familiar to the modern reader. Darkly humorous and palpably real, Ephemera is an epic journey that will have you believing even the most outrageous conspiracies just might happen.

    My Thoughts/Review

    I really thought I would like this book but I just couldn't finish it. I think it just wasn't my type of book. It definitely is a book that people who like this kind of genre would love to read but I'm not one of those people. I really liked the concept of the story but part of it was confusing especially being in a futuristic world. Some of the futuristic elements weren't explained well enough. The novel also went on some tangents that I didn't really like about it or really understood. 

    This novel is definitely different than most books I have ever read. It is told in a very different way. It is written in a way that wasn't really my style and way I like to read books.
    Nestor Cab was definitely a likable enough character. He had an interesting life and a way he went about doing things. I just wished I liked the book and was able to get through it but I just couldn't.

    I have been super busy with school and work lately so that also plays a part in why I couldn't really finish Ephemera. It just didn't hold my interest and attention. If you like futuristic books that deal with government conspiracies and you liked the synopsis I definitely suggest you look into this book. Anderson does have great writing skills, I am just the type of person that doesn't really like this genre. I thought it would be more of a dystopian type book instead of one more geared towards government conspiracies. I thought I would be really interested in this book but in the end I couldn't finish it. Definitely check it out though you might be the type of person that likes this genre.

    Links to Check it out:

    Thanks for Visiting and Happy Reading


    Tuesday, November 15, 2011

    Waiting on Wednesday: Pure by Julianna Baggott

    Hi everyone,
    For those of you who don't know "Waiting On" Wednesday is an event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. The purpose is to let others know which book you are anitcipating and can't wait til it comes out to read it.

  • Pub. Date: February 2012
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
  • Format: Hardcover , 448pp

  • Synopsis
    Pure (Pure #1)We know you are here, our brothers and sisters . . .
    Pressia barely remembers the Detonations or much about life during the Before. In her sleeping cabinet behind the rubble of an old barbershop where she lives with her grandfather, she thinks about what is lost-how the world went from amusement parks, movie theaters, birthday parties, fathers and mothers . . . to ash and dust, scars, permanent burns, and fused, damaged bodies. And now, at an age when everyone is required to turn themselves over to the militia to either be trained as a soldier or, if they are too damaged and weak, to be used as live targets, Pressia can no longer pretend to be small. Pressia is on the run.
    Burn a Pure and Breathe the Ash . . .
    There are those who escaped the apocalypse unmarked. Pures. They are tucked safely inside the Dome that protects their healthy, superior bodies. Yet Partridge, whose father is one of the most influential men in the Dome, feels isolated and lonely. Different. He thinks about loss-maybe just because his family is broken; his father is emotionally distant; his brother killed himself; and his mother never made it inside their shelter. Or maybe it's his claustrophobia: his feeling that this Dome has become a swaddling of intensely rigid order. So when a slipped phrase suggests his mother might still be alive, Partridge risks his life to leave the Dome to find her.
    When Pressia meets Partridge, their worlds shatter all over again.

    Why I Can't Wait
    I read the synopsis on Goodreads a while back. Ever since, I have really wanted to read it. It sounds so good. And it is already getting really great buzz about it. I love new and unique dystopians. I can't wait til it comes out. Let me know if you are excited for this and let me know in the comments what you are waiting for.

    Thanks for Visiting and Happy Reading =]


    Hunger Games Trailer Released!!!

    Hi Everyone,

    I am so freakin excited that this trailer just came out. This movie looks so freakin good. I can not wait til the movie comes out. I know the movie will be even better. Ughh. I can't wait.

    Check out the trailer for yourself. Let me know how you like it and if you can't wait just like me. =]

    I can't wait!!! This trailer totally just made my day.  =]

    Thanks for visting and Happy Reading. =]


    Monday, November 14, 2011

    Teaser Tuesday: Inheritance by Christopher Paolini

    Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by Miz B at Should Be Reading.
    Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
    Grab your current read
    Open to a random page
    Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
    BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
    Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
  • Pub. Date: November 2011
  • Publisher: Random House Children's Books
  • Format: Hardcover , 880pp

  • Cover ImageHere is my Teaser:

    "In the beginning, there were dragons: proud, fierce and independent. Their scales were like gems, and all who gazed upon them despaired, for their beauty was great and terrible." -Inheritance by Christopher Paolini

    I really can't wait to read this book. I got it this week and I need to find a time to read it. It is such a long read that it will take a while but I know I will really love it. Let me know in the comments what your teasers are this week. =]

    Happy Reading


    Sunday, November 13, 2011

    Winner of 150 Follower Giveaway

    The Winner is...

    She won paperback copies of Eragon by Christopher Paolini and The Alchemyst by Michael Scott.

    She has been emailed and her package will be sent out shortly.

    Thanks everyone that entered and has become new followers.

    I hope to have many more in the future.

    Thanks for visiting and Happy Reading


    Thursday, November 10, 2011

    Review #25: Perception by Heather Cashman

    Cover Image

  • Pub. Date: June 2011
  • Publisher: Heather Cashman
  • Format: Ebook 
  • Disclaimer: I got this book for review from the author through another blog for a fair and honest review.

    Your perception will change when you can see through a tiger’s eyes.

    More than five hundred years after the apocalypse, the survivors of off-grid genetic experimentation have refined their mixed DNA to the point that humans and their animal counterparts share physical and mental links. Varying species have divided into districts, living in a tenuous peace under the President of Calem.

    Ardana and her tiger ingenium Rijan leave their life of exile and abuse in the Outskirts, setting out with their twin brothers to redeem themselves and become citizens of the Center. But shedding their past isn’t as easy as they had hoped. When the system that shunned them becomes embroiled in political conflict and treachery, their unique abilities and experiences from the Outskirts make them invaluable to every faction. The runaways become pawns to friends as well as enemies, and with every step it becomes more difficult to tell which is which.

    My Thoughts/Review:

    This book was right up my alley. I am glad I got the opportunity to read it. This book was a Hunger Games type dystopian that really was unique. I loved that there are districts and that some of the people have ingenium animal couterparts that they can speak to. They have a special connection with there ingenium that gives them a different perception of themselves. The story was very action packed and had a lot going on in it. It really made you think about how you perceive yourself and others perceive you.

    Ardana was the main character and narrator for the story. She was such a well written character. I loved her story and everything she went through throughout the novel. Her twin brother Kade was another great character. Ardanna and Kade complemented each other so well and you could really tell how much they cared for each other through all of their stuggles. They both had to stick it out with each other to try and come up with a way to help the district they were shunned from. Political and family lineage really played a big part in this story which made for an awesome adventure.

    This book had many different ingenium, districts and ends in an exciting campaign to decide the outcome of the fate of Calem. It was such an exciting read with developed characters and ingenium that popped off the page. It was such a great refreshing dytopian fantasy read. I suggest this book to anyone that likes a great adventourous and unique read.

    Overall I give this book...

    4 out of 5 Stars

    Links to check it out/Buy it:

    Thanks for visiting and Happy Reading.


    Sunday, November 6, 2011

    Enchantress Cover Revealed!!!

    Hi everyone,

    The Enchantress by Michael Scott's cover was revealed recently. I am so excited for this book. I still have to read The Warloc,k the 5th book in the series. I really can't wait to find out what happens. This series is one of my favorite all time series's ever.

    Let me know in the comments if you are as excited as I am to see this cover revealed. =]

    Thanks for visiting

    Happy Reading


    Thursday, November 3, 2011

    3rd Annual Goodreads Choice Awards

    The 2011 Goodreads Choice Awards is finally here.
    Go Vote for your Favorite books from this year in all sorts of categories and genres.

    There will be different rounds of voting so make sure you go back and vote again.

    You have three chances to vote during the month of November:

    Opening Round: October 31 – November 13, 2011
    Voting open to 15 official nominees, and write-in votes can be placed for any eligible book

    Semifinals: November 14 – November 20, 2011
    The top 5 write-in votes in each category become official nominees. You can vote for one of the now 20 nominees in each category. Additional write-ins no longer accepted

    Finals: November 21 – November 30, 2011
    The field narrows to the top 10 books in each category, and you have one last chance to vote.

    Winners will be announced in December. Thanks for voting!